Dollar Store Shabby Putz Christmas Display

house3

I love the Christmas season, and it’s never to early to get ready! This project was done mostly with items I had around the house. If you have a great tray and a bell jar, it’s easy to change out displays throughout the year.

Last year I bought this ugly painted church at the dollar store, and spray painted it white. I added some German glass glitter with Judykins diamond glaze as an adhesive.

I found a couple of tutorials on pinterest about bleaching green bottle brush trees, super easy! I bought a bag of 6 at K-mart for under $5.00.  I didn’t take pictures when I was bleaching my trees, but you can see from the photo they came out great. This is a good example of the bleaching process from crafty_dame.

bleaching trees

bleaching trees (Photo credit: crafty_dame)

I arranged all on a vintage silver tray, added mica “snowflakes”, topped with a bell jar, and done! Easy DIY Dollar Store Christmas display!

house1

Leave a Reply

